Kplaylist 2: Destroy the repeat

So I did a much better job with the volume this time, although you still may need to alter the volume between my videos and the music videos, especially if you’re wearing headphones. For this playlist, I focused on songs I literally never tire of. These might not be my favorite songs from these artists or even from Kpop in general, but they never seem to get old, and that’s a special talent in and of itself.

So in the first Kplaylist blog post, I said all the song names and artists in the post, but I’m not gonna do that. You’ll see the artists in the side youtube bar if you watch it on Youtube, but I would rather you watch it embedded. It would be nice to have an element of surprise in my playlist, and I fee like if you look at the songs beforehand you’ll be more prone to skipping through the list to your favorites. There are aesthetic reasons the list is in the order that it is with the mix of songs that I made, and I respect that many people might have different tastes in music than me, but out of respect for the effort and thought I put into this, please don’t skip songs (at least the first time through, after you’ve given my list one full listen feel free to skip all you want).

Also, I made a playlist of just the songs if you want to listen to the playlist without the commentary:

So questions for the viewers, do you like the commentary format of the first playlist video better (where I made one comment video for every 2 videos) or do you like this playlist better (where I made an intro video for every video on the playlist). Let me know, because I wanna pick one format and stick with it.

Also if you have an idea for a playlist, be sure to put it in the comments section.

❤ Rebecca

3 thoughts on “Kplaylist 2: Destroy the repeat”

  1. Digging it. Can never go wrong with “Wild” and ending with “Recipe”. A little surprised that “Hate You” made it for the 2NE1 entry. Also, this is the first time I’ve listened to Taeyang’s “Only Look at Me” and I’m a fan. I think I’d still place “I Need a Girl” as the ultimate Taeyang song, but this is really good.

    1. Well as you know I’m totally 2ne1 biased. Hate you is not their most powerful song, by a long shot, but have you ever played “I am the best” for ages? It get’s annoying. 2ne1 has (I feel) a completely different sound from the rest of Kpop and that sound can sometimes be really bombastic, and other times be really grating. Hate you is upbeat but sang almost the entire time, and that’s what keeps it from getting old, I think.

Leave a Reply

