Saranghae: Kiss & Cry’s “Domino Game”

I know when I first see a group name that I haven’t heard of before, I dismiss it, due to lack of hype. Don’t dismiss Domino Game.

When you hear this song for the first time, it’s pretty unbelievable that these girls are rookies. Their vocals to me sound like Spica Lite, which believe me, that’s pretty high praise. Their choreography is simple and yet the song is  compelling to dance to. I guess that happens when you have a latin rhythm.

What is also interesting to me is that these girls look different from the typical kpop idol. Their faces seem more natural, and that makes them more relatable to me. This is also how you do a sexy concept that is also rated 12. The girls are super confident and super good looking.

I can’t wait to see what they put out next.

❤ Rebecca

2 thoughts on “Saranghae: Kiss & Cry’s “Domino Game””

  1. I love this video since a) they’re totally killing the latin vibe and b) its a confident rookie group which I rarely see. It may just be because all but one of the members have been in the industry before.
    Great review!

Leave a Reply

