10 About: 2ne1’s “Come Back Home”

2ne1’s “Come Back Home”
The video in 10 pictures. Here we go!

Well we start off with a fantastic, but stereotypical sci fi plot. The whole world is plugging into virtual reality, leaving real world to crumble.
Well, we start off with a fantastic, but stereotypical sci fi plot. The whole world is plugging into virtual reality, leaving real world to crumble.
Dara and her hubby capture the allure and heart break of it perfectly, since he's (probably) a druggie that wants to escape from his addiction, separating the couple.
Dara and her hubby capture the allure and heart break of it perfectly, since he’s (probably) a druggie that wants to escape from his addiction, while she’s left behind without him.
The four members of 2ne1 join virtual reality to pull everyone back home.
The four members of 2ne1 join virtual reality to pull everyone back home.
They're doing this by messing with the paradise everyone is addicted to.
They’re doing this by messing with the paradise everyone is addicted to.
I mean, just look at this science.
I mean, just look at this science.
It apparently makes Molotov cocktails.
It apparently makes Molotov cocktails.
I hypothesize that even though leader seems to be CL, it's Dara's relationship that starts the quartet's rebellion.
I hypothesize that even though leader seems to be CL, it’s Dara’s relationship that starts the quartet’s rebellion.
Bom distracts everyone with a performance while the other three trash the place.  Her words are probably broadcast too since that looks like the radio mic.
Bom distracts everyone with a performance while the other three trash the place. Her words are probably broadcast too since that looks like a radio mic.
The whole video was very bioshock meets futuristic. I was very pleased.
The whole video was very bioshock meets futuristic. I was very pleased.
And when I listened to it the first time, I thought the breakdown was out of left field. With the video, it was perfect.
And when I listened to it the first time, I thought the breakdown was out of left field. With the video, it was perfect.

A lot of people were laughing about YG’s “CGI” mishap, because SM entertainment used a very similar excuse when delaying their video. SM said that their footage got corrupted. I can totally see how the CGI could put a dent into 2ne1’s comeback, since it was an integral part of the video. I am so impressed with the quality of this video especially since 2ne1 seemed to be under performing for several years. Please enjoy it.

❤ Rebecca

4 thoughts on “10 About: 2ne1’s “Come Back Home””

  1. I’m so happy that 2NE1 got such a quality song and video! Finally YG is giving my girls what they deserve…
    I like these posts! They’re very cute, somehow.

    1. I was very happy, since I feel like all of kpop is missing the plot to their videos. Was it the best song? No. But I can’t say they didn’t try their hardest to make a great video, and it’s this song and Domino Game playing on repeat for me.

      As for the 10 abouts, I’m glad you like them. I do them for visually interesting videos upon their release. If you think a video should get a 10 about, and it’s within a week of its release, be sure to let me know. I’ll get some good screen shots for you ^.^

      1. Yes, that’s very true. I loved the plot in this video! If this was a movie, I’d definitely watch it. And sure, this wasn’t the best song ever but I really liked. This definitely has potential to be one of those songs that I can’t stop replaying. ‘Domino Game’ is great too!

        Okay, I might do that ^^

Leave a Reply

