10 About: Girl’s Day’s “Darling (달링)”

Girl’s Day’s “Darling (달링)”
The video in 10 pictures. Here we go!

"Are you ready?" she says as I take this screenshot. No, apparently I am not. That is a mighty awkward screen shot.
“Are you ready?” she says as I take this screenshot. No, apparently I am not. That is a mighty awkward screen shot.
This girl's day video is brought to you by sass, hair rollers, and butts.
This girl’s day video is brought to you by sass, hair rollers, and butts.
But then again, when isn't it a girl's day video without butts. Just clasp and shake. The rest of the dance was lovely and 50's inspired.
But then again, when isn’t it a girl’s day video without butts. Just clasp and shake. The rest of the dance was lovely and 50’s inspired.
Someone with hair experience tell me why you need to curl the bangs with a different roller. And also, what are those barbell curlers?
Someone with hair experience tell me why you need to curl the bangs with a different roller. And also, what are those barbell curlers?
I would also say something about the dresses being too short, but I think they have shorts attached and I also think they're adorable.
I would also say something about the dresses being too short, but I think they have shorts attached and I also think they’re adorable.
I think what gets me about all the body parts shots is that there's so many great ways to show off idols in a way that gives them a personality.
I think what gets me about all the body parts shots is that there’s so many great ways to show off idols in a way that gives them a personality.
This is one of them. More of this, less of disembodied leg.
This is one of them. More of this, less of disembodied leg.
This one takes my breath away. I would say literally, but you would probably think I'm being facetious. Really, It makes me stop and manually breathe.
This one takes my breath away. I would say literally, but you would probably think I’m being facetious. Really, It makes me stop and manually breathe.
I do think they're getting better about showing personality. They interacted much more with the camera than normal.
I do think they’re getting better about showing personality. They interacted much more with the camera than normal.
It's probably because it's a summer song, but I would go so far as to say it is THE summer song. It reminded me of Sistar's "Loving U" and now it will probably be stuck in my head all week.
It’s probably because it’s a summer song, but I would go so far as to say it is THE summer song. It reminded me of Sistar’s “Loving U” and now it will probably be stuck in my head all week.

Please check it out here:

Hope you’re enjoying your summer!

❤ Rebecca

Leave a Reply

